Smart-ies

Photo: Stud Brucato

Hmmmm Maybe I’ve had too much Halloween but it’s all I could come up with as a title for this post.  Don’t Stud and I look smart today!?!?  We were out for a walk and I was wearing new shoes.  There were no benches in sight so of course I used Stud as my leaning post. 🙂

My outfit today is from one of my favourite stores in SL – Coldlogic.  I don’t own a lot of items from there but their mesh clothing is without flaws.  The wrinkles and shadows are in all the right places and when I put on their clothing it feels like I’m wearing something of quality.

I picked pink of course since after all that is my favourite colour but halfway through putting this look together I started to regret that decision. Not because I didn’t love the look but more because it was VERY difficult to find shoes that matched just right.  There are about a million and one shades of raspberry/strawberry/hot pink that all came close but WOW  it was much harder than I thought it would be.  After a lot of looking and a little complaining (or is that a little looking and a lot of complaining!?!?) I finally conceded and asked Stud to help me look because after all I needed a break and he needed me to give him something else for his “honey do” list.  Of course he came through like he always does and found these great shoes for me.  They weren’t an exact match but they worked well and got the job done and well basically it shut me up.  🙂

Stud’s wearing a jacket I found for him at Pumpkin.  It’s super cool and comes with the bag attached.  The bag has a texture change option so you can change it up for a bit of variety. I love the hat he found for this outfit.  It really completes the look and makes him look super smart – which he is.

Photo: Stud Brucato

Here’s what we’re wearing:

Stud’s Outfit:

Hair with hat attached : *ARAI* & **Dura** Nakano hat(Black)

Jacket : [Pumpkin]Postman jacket

Pants : *:: Cestar ::* ” Pants Gui ”

Shoes : {EPIC} Slip-ons – Black

Katie’s Outfit:

Dress: coldLogic dress – montgomery.raspberry

Shoes: (AMD) Suede Pumps – Hot Pink

Hair: “”D!va”” Hair “Jina” (Type A)(Moon stone)

Glasses: ***ArisAris Glasses Black and Flowers

Eyes: Mayfly – Liquid Light Eyes (Sapphire Night, w1)

Bye Bye for Now!  Have a happy SL shopping day.

Photo: Stud Brucato

Leave a Reply

