Not quite ready for snow

Photo:  Stud Brucato

Photo: Stud Brucato

I’m a complete and total Blogaholic.  I read blog after blog always surfing around to see what other SL’ers are up to – curious or some might call it nosy. lol  I’ve seen so many pretty scenic snow pictures with lots of scarves, sweaters, mittens and hats.  Some even have all their Christmas decorations up and have had time to write a letter to Santa and sit on his knee.  For some reason I’m having a hard time believing the holidays are just around the corner and that I need to be preparing for Santa and snow.   So I managed to put on a sweater and some boots but I couldn’t take it quite as far as mittens, scarves and hats and there was definitely no snow to be seen in my SLworld.  I keep telling Stud this weekend we are going to make our land festive – I’m just not sure who I’m trying to convince – him or me.

Photo: Stud Brucato

Photo: Stud Brucato

There have been so many fun things going on in SL this past week.  I’ve really enjoyed The With Love Hunt!!  Each item on the hunt costs L$10 but they really are quality items.  The sweater I am wearing is one of the many items that I have picked up in the hunt along the way.  It fit wonderfully and looks so comfy and cozy.  I’m not quite finished the hunt but I have a few more items that I will be sharing in some upcoming blogs this weekend.

What Katie is Wearing:
Lashes:[LeLutka]-2011 lashes/curl/touch me
Liner: [LeLutka]-Liquid Liner/AST/BLACK
Lips: R.icielli – Lipstick 02/ 01
Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Amelie Mesh Hair – Rye
Ring: EarthStones Eternity Bridal Set – Platinum
Necklace: Izzie’s – Bead Necklace brown
Boots: KIKI Designs UGGS Boots Dark Brown (PomPoms)
Sweater: With Love ❤ From … =Zenith=(Begie Floral)V Neck Sweater
Leggings: Gawk! Brown Cotton Leggings B

Photo Location: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Atomic%20Island/38/126/23

Poses: Bounce This Poses – Girl Pack 2-1/Bounce This Poses – Maci 2

After previewing this post before publishing it, I had to laugh.  It is a tad bit ironic that the title of the Blog post is “Not Quite Ready for Snow”, as the WordPress snow trickles down my Blog page. lol Typical me!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

