Waiting

I hate waiting.  Stud knows I hate waiting.  We had this wonderful date night planned – dinner at this new Italian place down by the sea.  In my head I knew I would end up waiting for him but I was hopeful.  Afterall he had promised to be on time.  I thought to myself, maybe this time he will be on time.  As much as I hate to admit it, sometimes even I’m wrong.  🙂

It was a beautiful day so I drove my Jeep down to the water just a little bit earlier than our planned meeting time.  I thought it would be nice to catch some rays.  Sitting outside, soaking up the sun I felt a sense of calm.  It really was quite beautiful and serene.

Photo: Stud Brucato

Photo: Stud Brucato

What I didn’t know was at that very moment Stud was stranded at the Eggo Station trying hard to get his scooter back on the road.  I would have to say that a mechanical breakdown constitutes a valid reason for being late however a phone call or a text is always nice.

Photo: Stud Brucato

Ok …ok …he did send me a text but only after I had been waiting over an hour.  Maybe he could have sent the text before he spent all that time tinkering with his scooter.

Photo: Stud Brucato

Photo: Stud Brucato

Photo: Stud Brucato

His text said that his scooter broke down and that he was starting to walk.  He would be a little while yet but would get there as soon as he could.  The message was signed with a happy face.  Grrrr!  What did this translate to for me???  Of course more waiting!!

By now my hair had started frizzing from the sun, my feet were tired and sore from being pinched into my new heels and although I couldn’t see, I was pretty sure my makeup was smeared from the angry tears that were forming in the corner of my eyes.  I was hot and cranky and less than pleased.  Why?? Why??? Why does he always do this to me!!!

Of course, when he finally arrived he held out his arms and looked at me with those big brown puppy dog eyes.  I pushed him away and started to complain but I knew my attempt to keep my angry face was futile.  I tried not to look up at his face but when I did I saw his big smile and I just knew I couldn’t stay mad.

Photo: Stud Brucato

Photo: Stud Brucato

I turned and tried to walk away but I felt his arms wrap around me and pull me close. How could I resist???  He said how sorry he was and promised that next time he wouldn’t be late.  I rolled my eyes because I’d heard it all before.  But why stay mad…. especially when there was a nice bottle of wine and some yummy Italian food waiting for us just around the corner.

Photo: Stud Brucato

Photo: Stud Brucato

I squeezed him tight and pulled him close and whispered in his ear “Next time, I’m going make you wait for me.”  😛

What Katie is Wearing:
Eye Makeup: -Errant- Rani Eye Makeup 10
Lips: -Errant- Flower Lipstick 5
Liner: cheLLe – (eyeliner) Eyeliner Basics (Full)
Lashes: [LeLutka]-2011 lashes/natur/touch me
Eyes: Mayfly – Liquid Light Eyes (Sapphire Night, w1)
Jeans: Black Jeans LQM (Highheels) – REDGRAVE
Rings: EarthStones Eternity Bridal Set – Platinum
Bracelet: GeWunjo : Caesy bracelet silver
Earrings: GeWunjo : Caesy silver Earrings
Necklace: GeWunjo : Caesy silver Necklace
Shirt: Maitreya Mignon Top * Turquoise
Shoes: [Cliche] Siesta (blue
What Stud is Wearing:
Hair: -Entente- Hairbase – Brown – Dark Brown / [Atro Patena] – Smith_Brown
Beard: -Entente- Facial Hair A – Beard Deux – Brown – Brows
Jacket: [M] Male Slim jacket- Bone
Pants: Low Rise Mesh Skinny Jeans – Classic
Shoes: GizzA – Sports Shoes – Mesh [White]
Bag: BOTHER.Hermes Baggage [Grey]
Scooter: PREFABRICA Zoomer SGP50 – v1.0 (free on marketplace)
Poses:
Picture 1: Katie – D.Luxx – Situations 03
Picture 2: Stud – ( fixing bike ) scooter animations
Picture 3: Stud – Hipose – Mobile – Swag
Picture 4: Katie – Adorkable Poses:  Cell Phone 1
Picture 5: Katie – *Ravi* Stand Talk to the hand/Stud – Stakey – Lost – 05
Picture 6: couples pose – [..::CuCa Designs::..] Whispers Pose
2 thoughts on “Waiting

Leave a Reply

