We are all Stars

“We are all of us stars, and we deserve to twinkle.”
―     Marilyn Monroe

Photo: Stud Brucato

Photo: Stud Brucato

Stud and I have had a combination of busy RL stuff, broken computers, illness, internet irritation and the list goes on.  In the middle of all the crazy that was happening for us we both ended up online at the exact same time.  I was feeling a little sad and frustrated by our situations and I was met by Studs open arms.  He whispered in my ear – “Today I’m giving you a makeover.”  Of course this made me smile and forget about all the other stuff.  He had created this lovely set with an old fashioned microphone, a piano and some plush red velvet curtains.  I felt like a star. Really what more could a girl ask for???

Photo: Stud Brucato

Photo: Stud Brucato

Before I knew it I had new shoes, (yayy)  a new dress, new hair and even a beauty mark.  I was transformed into Marilyn Monroe.  (or at least a look inspired by Marilyn.)

“Give a girl the right shoes, and she can conquer the world.”
―   Marilyn Monroe

Photo: Stud Brucato

Photo: Stud Brucato

Ok so maybe I couldn’t conquer the world but by the end of our photo shoot we were both laughing and I was feeling a whole lot better about things.  I asked Stud if he was going to be my “Mr. President’ but he insisted this day was all about me.  How sweet is that?  🙂

Photo: Stud  Brucato

Photo: Stud Brucato

“She was a girl who knew how to be happy even when she was sad. And that’s important—you know ”  
―   Marilyn Monroe

I think Stud created some really awesome photos.  I’ve been holding them for almost two weeks now without inspiration to do this post but I finally found some time to share them.

What Katie is Wearing:
>TRUTH< Georgina - swedish
[Gos] Grace Sandal - White 
[LeLutka]-2011 lashes/natur/touch me
[R] Allure Marilyn Mini Dress (Mesh-White) [S]
Mayfly - Liquid Light Eyes (Sapphire Night, w1)
Pink Acid Natural Beauty Beauty Mark Mole Only
cheLLe - (eyeliner) Eyeliner Basics (Full)
~Hush Lipstick~ Natural Red 404
EarthStones Eternity Bridal Set - Platinum
ULTRA Mesh HUD Fingernails V3 By Jamman
Leave a Reply

