7 SL Facts About Us

I read Strawberry Singh’s blog earlier this week where she started the SL 7 facts meme.  I loved reading it and since then I’ve read a bunch more all of which have been extremely interesting to me. (mostly because I’m nosy) I wasn’t going to join in because I always think these types of things just open you up to criticism but it seems like so much fun I’m taking the plunge.  As Strawberry asks – if you need to judge do so quietly.   (thanks)

The best part of this challenge – I convinced Stud to join in too.  (I think he’s a bit shy and he tried to tell me he doesn’t have 7 things but I hardly believe that can be true)  So here you go – 2 for the price of one!!

Photo: Stud Brucato

7 SL Facts About Katie:

  1. I never used this account until 2011 even though the start date was March 2009.  Katie Chingseng was born as an alt.  She was my second Avatar in SL.  The first one has since been deleted.  Katie was born in order to “Camp“.  I’m not sure if anyone remembers it but camping was this huge thing when I first joined or at least it seemed to be in the circles I found myself in.  Land owners would pay avatars to sit on their land.  It was hardly profitable and I gave up shortly after I started and decided it was just easier to buy lindens.
  2. I feel sad when my avatar is homeless.
  3. I put lots of nice outfits together but I almost always forget to save them.  I only realize I haven’t saved after I’ve flipped back to my “New Standard Katie” outfit which is my avatar in the rrrrraw.  😛
  4. Katie has never had a job in SL.
  5. I do not build or create.  I often joke that my job is to keep the SL economy running.
  6. Unless I am taking a picture I use “Nam’s Optimal Skin 1” as my default Windlight.  When Stud shares his screen in Skype I always make him change his Windlight to Nam’s as well.
  7. My inventory is a complete and total disaster.  At least monthly I tell myself I will clean it but I never actually get to it.

Photo: Stud Brucato

7 SL Facts about Stud:

  1. I spent my first 6 months in SL looking like a nooby with the original avatar.
  2. Most of the time I forget to turn my AO on. (until Katie reminds me)
  3. I always complain about open boxes that Katie leaves scattered around our land.
  4. I have spent two weeks in a sandbox building without TPing out.
  5. I like to bump Katie’s avatar around and make her fall from platforms.
  6. I don’t change my profile much – months can pass without ever touching it.
  7. I used to get banned from Sims a lot.

(…and he’s not saying why hmmmm)

Photo: Stud Brucato

What Katie is Wearing:
Jeans: -tb- Juju Jeans - Dark Rinse 1
Nails: Glove Fair skin V3 By Jamman Top: Zaara : Nina tube top *canary*
Liner: cheLLe - (eyeliner) Eyeliner Basics (Full)
Lips: ~Hush Lipstick~ Natural Red 401
Ring: EarthStones Eternity Bridal Set - Platinum
Earrings: MG(Maxi Gossamer) - Earrings - Tokyo Tears - Orange
Necklace: MG (Maxi Gossamer)- Necklace - Candy Love Heart - Short
Shoes: The Sea Hole - Flossy Wedge - Pineapple
Lashes: [LeLutka]-2011 lashes/natur/touch me
Glasses: [Steinwerk] - Heart II
Hair: ~Tableau Vivant~ Hathaway hair - Dark Brown 4
What Stud is Wearing
tatoo : Letis Tattoo :: Unicorn Sleeves :: 75% :: H12008 <tattoo>
facial hair : *Trailerstar* Stubble Head 75%
hair : *Trailerstar* Goatee Dark
feet : JOMO men's foot
shorts : Male Cargo Capri's *S* - Classic
vest : [M] Vest with Shirt * Friendly *M
glasses: {EVAM Glasses} Color: White
One thought on “7 SL Facts About Us

Leave a Reply

